Chief TecumsehChief Tecumseh of the Shawnee Indians

Chief Tecumseh placed a curse on the American presidency during the War of 1812.  While Chief Tecumseh died fighting for the Canadians against the Americans, he placed a curse on every American president elected in a year that ended in a zero.  The curse said that they would die during his presidency.  

Since Chief Tecumseh made that curse every president elected in a year that ended in zero has died while in office, except for Ronald Reagan who was shot during his presidency.

  • William Henry Harrison was elected in 1840 and died of pneumonia one month later.
  • Abraham Lincoln was elected in 1860 and was assassinated in 1865 during his second term.
  • James A. Garfield was elected in 1880 and was assassinate4din 1881.
  • William McKinley was elected in 1900 for his second term and was assassinated in 1901.
  • Warren G Harding was elected in 1920 and died of Ptomaine poisoning (a style of food poisoning) in 1923.
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt who was elected for his third term in 1940 died of a haemorrhage in 1945 in his fourth term.
  • John F. Kennedy was elected in 1960 and was assassinated in 1963.
  • Ronald Reagan was elected in 1980 and survived an assassination attempt. It is said perhaps he broke the curse.

Is the curse broken or is it all co-incidental?


Office Premises is now closed

Contact Info

Mobile: +353 (0)87 2326927

Find Us